The Netherlands



Dream by Pagan Warrior

 

Why do I have dreams I’m flying


Floating above the Earth uncontrolably


I feel so weightless and so free


Without my feet underneath me


But then I go and float off


And always catch myself in time

As I float away into the sky

I have a hard time staying in control

Of how high up I float

I drift free of the envy

Of those on the ground beneath me

Wishing with the birds they could fly

I hope not to drop too fast and die

But overall I am free

From all the mundane stress and worries

Could it not be a dream, instead my astral self?

Or only wishful thinking I could reach the top shelf

I experiment with these things, and think them over in my mind

Wait to see what I find out, it’s only a matter of time

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.”

St. Augustine

 

Legg igjen en kommentar

